1. Welcome to Hungercraft!

Welcome to the home of the first and best Minecraft Hungergames Community! Please login or register in order to start building your stats! You can view our available servers here to play with us in-game!

Already a member? Login Now!

An Era ends and a new one begins!

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Troyter, Jan 7, 2013.

1. Troyter

Troyter Active Combatant Official Winner

Team:
    IGN:
    Troyter
    Hey guys,

Many of you already might know this but Equinox sorta broke up :/
    Now this is a tribute to all the ppl who where enemies, friends, allies and part of KWG/Equinox!

When I joined hungercraft I was a noob at pvp and did not have a team! I always asked people if they wanted to team but never got a reply! Really I kinda felt lonely :( When I then heard of a ts server I asked for the ip and was greated by a lot of nice people who helped me set me up my ts and teamed with me giving me tips and just being through and through nice! It turned out most of these people where part of a team called KWG (Killing Wood Getters).

One of the nicest people who always was in a good mood was Yamata and we became friends! He took me under his wing and even secured me a spot in KWG! I think I was never happier in minecraft until then! I was so happy to be part of such an awesome team! Now to those who did not know KWG it was a big ass team which was feared not because of our pvp skills but because of our power in numbers. Scoola and Yamata where the leaders and added quite a lot of people who where decent at pvp, nice and had ts. When KWG then disbanded and Equinox was created it was uncertain if I would be accepted. Scoola created Equinox in order to have a smaller amount of elite players from former KWG! They had built a pvp simulator and if you wanted to join you had to go through a series of trials!